You are here: HomeSportsBoxing

We will not compromise with security at fight nights - Foh-Amoaning

Our Champs
D.K. Poison won the world featherweight title in 1975 in Los Angeles
Azumah 'Zoom Zoom' Nelson won his titles on 8th December, 1984 in San Joan Puerto Rico, defeating Wilfredo Gomez in the 11th round. He was also to win in another weight category, the Super featherweight.
Marvellous Nana Yaw Konadu won world title in Mexico in 1990
Ike "Bazooka" Quartey won the wold middleweight title in 1994 in France.
Alfred "Cobra" Kotey won the world title in 1995 in Britain.
In 2001, in Accra, Joseph King Kong Agbeko won a WBF title. In 2007 won IFB Bantamweight title
April 1958, Roy Ankrah aka 'The Black Flash' won the British Commonwealth Title

Moses Foh Amoaning JPG Mr. Moses Foh-Amoaning, the Technical and Marketing Consultant of Bukom Fists of Fury has said, "security will not be compromised" as the competition enters into the second week, on Friday, October 26, at the Bukom Boxing Arena. According to Mr. Foh Amoaning, they have learnt very useful lessons, after the last violence at the venue which saw fans entering the ring to cause mayhem. Mr. Foh-Amoaning told the GNA Sports that, the violence was embarrassing to the sport and they were not ready to see such incidents for the » Read More

Oct 25
Commey is now the WBC number two contender
Oct 23
Samuel Anim Addo is a hypocrite, he ruined my career - Emmanuel 'Gamboy' Tagoe
I don't hate Isaac Dogboe or his father - Emmanuel Tagoe
The Books and Boots Project: Breathing life into dreams
Oct 22
Clottey: I’ll be a world champion again
Tagoe focuses on world title after wining WBO Africa crown
Oct 21
Paulus hangs up gloves after defeat to Gameboy
Game Boy wins WBO Africa Lightweight belt
Oct 20
Gameboy faces tough test tonight
GBA boss tips Dogboe to beat Navarrete
» More Boxing News